United States House Democrats and ten House Republicans voted to impeach President Donald Trump for a second time during his presidency with a vote of 232-197. Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell made it clear that there would be no Senate trial before Inauguration Day.

List of Republican’s who voted to impeach:

Rep. Dan Newhouse of Washington

John Katko of New York

Jaime Herrera Beutler of Washington

Adam Kinzinger of Illinois

Fred Upton of Michigan

Liz Cheney of Wyoming

Peter Meijer of Michigan

Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio

Tom Rice of South Carolina

David Valadao of California

With a Senate trial not taking place before Inauguration Day, it is believed to be unconstitutional to put President Trump on trial. The Constitution clearly states that even if the United States House approves impeachment articles, the Senate can not convict the President after he has left office. Therefore, under the United States Constitution, President Donald Trump would be eligible to seek re-election in 2024.